West Buckland Parish Council

The Parish Council deals with the things within our local community that can affect us all:  sometimes in small ways and sometimes in quite significant ways. If you care about what happens around the village and wider parish the parish council is the means by which these things can be directed and influenced by local people like you.

West Buckland Parish Council is involved with all of the following: * Consultation on all planning applications within the parish * Management of the village playing field & its facilities * Highways and public rights of way * Funding for Churchyard maintenance * Maintenance of public open spaces * War memorial care * Parish website * Setting the Parish Council budget that determines the precept.



Chair: Margaret Blogg, 01823 663378 margaretblogg@btinternet.com Lives at Peacocks Close.

Vice-chair: David Lacey, 07927 794342 Lives at Dyers Close.

Councillor: Mrs Sarah Drury. Parish Council 

Councillor: John Nutt, 01823 660997jnutt@metronet.co.uk  Lives at Lee Park

Councillor: David Mitton 01823 666233 davemitton@aol.com Lives at Queen’s Road, Wellington. Represents the Parish Council at Somerset Association of Local Council meetings

Councillor: Charles Silverlight, 01823 663109, ccsilverlight@googlemail.com Lives at Blackmoor

Clerk to the Parish Council: Jill Larcombe, 01884 252647, westbucklandclerk@gmail.com                                6 The Old School, Chapel St, Tiverton, EX16 6ND

The Parish Council was elected in May 2019 for a four year term

Register of Interest Forms

Margaret Blogg  Dave Lacey  Sarah Drury  David Mitton  John Nutt 

  Charles Silverlight

Other Local Councillors representing West Buckland:

County Councillor: John Thorne, 3 Rose Mews, Fore Street, Wellington, TA21 8AA                                                  01823 663146 07811675262  email johnbthorne@gmail.com

District Councillor: Roger Habgood, 10 Nethercott Way, Lydeard St Lawrence, Taunton,                                TA4 3SG. 07774 320140 cllr.r.habgood@somersetwestandtaunton.gov.uk

The Member of Parliament for Taunton Deane is Rebecca Pow                                                                                          01823 443062 & 0207 2194831 rebecca.pow.mp@parliament.uk                                                                             House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA

Parish Council Notice Board

Information about the Parish Council is posted on the Parish Council noticeboard which is sited opposite the War Memorial. Community notices can also be displayed on the notice board, subject to space being available. Please contact Cllr Sarah Drury to arrange for your notice to be displayed.